Goodness! Where Does the Time Go?

Hi Friends,

I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving last week! Ours was lovely.  We had two different celebrations:  Our family dinner was the Saturday before Thanksgiving so that everyone (my fam of 4 and my mom & dad) could attend.  Then on Thursday we celebrated with some friends.  Both occasions were such a blessing.

The rest of the weekend was spent relaxing, crocheting, family time, baking, a little working, and dear daughter and I went to The Nutcracker Ballet at the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.  It is our mother-daughter annual tradition and it was delightful as always!

And now my busy season is in full swing.  I hope to at least send out a shout here on the blog once (hopefully twice) a week.  Or maybe I will surprise myself with more.

Here are some photos of some of my recent events. 🙂

Blessings with joy,

Jingle Bell Jackie

The day after Thankgiving it was -9 F, but I had my yummy drink, toasty warm fire and Christmas  crochet!

The day after Thankgiving it was -9 F, but I had my yummy drink, toasty warm fire and Christmas crochet!

Our early Thanksgiving. <3

Our early Thanksgiving. ❤

On Thanksgiving day. :)

On Thanksgiving day. 🙂

At the Ballet!

At the Ballet!

After the ballet... :)

After the ballet… Parisian macaroons! 🙂

Baking was also part of our weekend.  Here is some batter for pumpkin-chocolate chip muffins.

Baking was also part of our weekend. Here is some batter for pumpkin-chocolate chip muffins.

image

And I am currently designing little crochet people (with a matching shoe). Also known as a “Shoe Baby”. 🙂 Stay tuned…

 

 

8 thoughts on “Goodness! Where Does the Time Go?

  1. Such a beautiful family, and thanks for the reminder that it is time to start baking some cookies. I have been too immersed in writing and blogging. Yikes we might starve at Christmas. Ha as if that would happen.

Leave a comment