Plus 1

Hi Friends,

We had a very blessed Christmas day spent with my little family opening presents in the morning, then sharing a yummy ham lunch and a good visit with my parents in the afternoon.  And last but not least, we played a fun game of Taboo with some dear friends in the evening.

Today has been nice and relaxing.  I had some vacation time left this month so I am using it to enjoy the holidays and be home with my family.  So wonderful! In a few minute we are going to play a game we received from my brother: Settlers of Catan.

Here are a few photos of the day (and a few more thrown in from this week):

Here is a photo I took of my sweet peeps after we say the play, A Christmas Carol, last weekend.

Here is a photo I took of my sweet peeps after we saw the play, A Christmas Carol, last weekend.

Christmas Day.  Sure love these two!

Christmas Day. Sure love these two!

image

image

image

image

image

Some crochet snowflake ornaments that I sent to family. :)

Some crochet snowflake ornaments that I sent to family. 🙂

Christmas Eve beauty.

Christmas Eve beauty.

Do you have a fond memory from your Christmas you would like to share?  If so, I’d love to hear it.

Joyfully,

Jackie

11 thoughts on “Plus 1

  1. hope you enjoyed settlers of catan – it is one of our favorite games! Once you get it down, it is fun to amend the rules, and get the expansion sets. It will keep you busy all winter. 🙂

      • that is a good one, but then so is the cities and knights one. And of course, you can expand them all to 5-6 players. The house rule we use the most is that if you put that burglar on an unoccupied plot of land instead of your opponents, you can choose teh card of yoru choice from the bank. It cuts down on some of the animosity, and brings rare resources into the game. 🙂

      • Same to you! Glad you enjoyed the house rule – I think it makes the game more fun. You can still stop someone with the burglar, but you have a choice. 🙂

  2. Great photos. Looks like you had a wonderful time with family and friends. I love the photo with the candy canes and the crocheted snowflakes. So sweet. My son and his girlfriend were able to come and spend Christmas with us. We were all together and even though I have the flu, it was wonderful to have my family all together.

Leave a Reply

