Monday Reflections

image
Hi Friends,

Yesterday was passed in pleasant ways. First, a short work day, then home in the pouring rain which led to building and enjoying a cozy fire in the wood stove, receiving a special package(!), making and consuming some yummy chicken-rice-vegetable-pumpkin soup, light house cleaning and last and longest – working on crocheting, photographing, writing and listing my next pattern. Woot! πŸ™‚

This lovely photo of the Thanksgiving Table Runner is my aforementioned special package! I just purchased it from a fiber artist in California (on Etsy). Β Isn’t it gorgeous?! Β I absolutely love it!

It inspired me to do a little more Autumn decorating. So fun! How about you? How do you decorate for Autumn? I mostly sprinkle autumn leaves and candles here and there with a couple of pinecone turkeys the kids made years ago. And I might add in some miniature squash or pumpkins. But now I have this table runner to bring it all together! πŸ™‚

Have a blessed day!

Joyfully,

Jackie

image

Here she is! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Monday Reflections

  1. Beautiful table runner, Jackie, and you make me miss my wood burning stove. Insurance companies around here won’t insure homes with wood burners. I don’t like that rule, but it is what it is.

  2. A very pretty table runner! It will be great for Thanksgiving. Feel lucky that you have rain, snow arrived here three days ago and it looks like it here to stay.

  3. I love the table runner!
    I don’t deliberately decorate for Autumn (when my son is older I will probably put up some Hallowe’en decorations) but I have Nepalese throws on my sofa and some walls. In the summer, I have cool colours and in the Autumn I change them for warmer oranges, yellows and reds.

  4. Your new table runner is beautiful! It really does say Fall, doesn’t it? I usually replace all the silk flowers with fall foilage, fall scented candles, a few little pumpkins and my fall wreath on the front door. It goes by so quickly here. Before I know it, it will be time to do winter and holiday decorating. Eeek! not ready!

Leave a Reply

