Crochet & Sharing Jesus’ Love

Jesus loves the little children. All the children of the world!

Do you know that song? Here’s what I know: It’s true.

compassion

Click on this image to go to the Compassion website.

Hi Friends,

God is so good! Crochet pattern sales continue to come in steadily throughout the month (4 sales today) so here is what He laid on my heart: “Sponsor another Compassion child.”

Today I got on the website and typed in “girl”, “anywhere” and my birthday. Up popped 3 names and pictures. One precious girl, age 8, grabbed my attention. She has been waiting for a sponsor for 383 days. The wait is over.

“Thank you, Father, for your heart for children!”

I hope you are having a blessed week!

Joyfully,

Jackie

Crochet patterns on Etsy - screenshot

Click on image to go to the pattern section of my Etsy shop.

7 thoughts on “Crochet & Sharing Jesus’ Love

      • I read your mail this afternoon and God has been talking to me ever since. I don’t know that I could sponsor a child cause of my budget not permitting it. Jesus has been putting into my head for a few months now about using the gift He gave me to crochet and maybe donate
        things to Compassionate Children or somewhere, any where. I just don’t feel like it would be fair to send things to one child and not to the others. I really can use your input and thoughts on putting something together. This is just the right time.

        Blessings to you

      • Hi Peaches, How special! You might really like to crochet baby beanies (or booties) for a local hospital or a local crisis (or community) pregnancy center (CPC). There are also some great organizations that take beanie donations for cancer patients as well. You could do a Google search to find out more. These organizations usually have a pattern they can send you, if you need one. You can do as little or as much as you want. Hugs!

  1. Hey Jackie, we don’t have the speciality places you mentioned. I’ve never done beanie’s just hats. I think I’ll do a google thing to see what happens,. Also have bootie and joggers for little ones. T/Y
    Have some charities on one of my Pinterest boards. Someone there deals w/cancer children. I think II may see if I can get them too. I’m drawn to the sickest of the children.

Leave a Reply

