Friday a Wee Bit Longer

Hi Friends,

It’s late here, but I thought I would stop in for a quick visit.

Today was another semi stressful day {car stuff}, but that happens sometimes and we just make the best of it and be thankful for everything else!

I made time to make these knit & crochet fingerless gloves with some yarn a friend gave me at lunch today. ย She bought it for me on her recent trip to England. ย How fun is that?! And the gloves go pretty fast with the knitting machine, which you know I love!

The lighting in the photos isn’t great because it isn’t natural light, so I will need to take some better shots before I will list them in my Etsy shop. However, I think my daughter makes a fine hand model. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you had time to do something creative today too. And if not, soon!

XO,

Jackie

image

Update:ย  I went ahead and made a listing for the gloves in my Etsy shop using this photo collage.ย  I will need to update the photos when I can take some better ones.ย  If interested click here.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Friday a Wee Bit Longer

  1. Love the colour of this yarn and I agree, your model has some great looking hands! My teenage daughter would love those gloves, but alas I am not a knitting or crochet person! So might have to check your etsy shop out for a special christmas gift.

  2. You have lovely crochet items. I like to crochet. It really relaxes me, but nothing complicated, just afghans, straight and simple. Thanks for visiting and the like of a couple of my posts.

    • You are so welcome. And thank you for your kind words. I started with afghans and scarves and just kept experimenting and now I love to make all sorts of things (that I can finish fairly quickly). ๐Ÿ™‚ It may work out to be the same for you. Blessings!

    • Hello! Sorry for the long delay in answering. I am not on here much right now. I hope to have a pattern for these gloves sometime this summer. Sooo much going on (and this pattern is unique enough that it will take real concentration) that I am not able to write one for them yet. Blessings, Jackie

Leave a Reply

