Pumpkin + Chocolate Chips = YUM!

Hi Friends,pumpkin choc chip muffins

It’s been a busy day here!  First, I went to work until early afternoon and then I hit the ground running to get ready to host a spaghetti dinner for the girls and boys XC teams from son’s school.  We had 22 people here and it was a blast!  I spied some pumpkin chocolate chip cookies at the store and grabbed them for dessert.

That got me to thinking about the pumpkin chocolate chip muffins I like to make.  They are a favorite for the holidays. They melt in your mouth! I use a recipe I found on the allrecipes.com website. Click here to go get it. All you have to do different is to add the chocolate chips and make muffins instead of bread. You can also change the number of servings right on that page and it automatically adjusts the ingredient amounts.

Do you have a favorite pumpkin recipe?  If so, please share!

Blessings,

Jackie

Note:  Photo from allrecipes.com website.

10 thoughts on “Pumpkin + Chocolate Chips = YUM!

  1. We love pumpkin everything this time of year. You will find some tasty pumpkin recipes on my blog – pumpkin soup, pumpkin cornbread, pumpkin bread pudding, and one of my most recent finds/favorites, pumpkin vinaigrette! I am going to try your muffins very soon, so thanks!

  2. Nice! I’ve been meaning to make muffins like those – I even went out and bought the pumpkin puree! But I’m sure with enticing pictures like that cropping up, I’ll find the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

