Warmth & Beauty

image

Hi Friends,

This week has been a busy one – in a good way! I have had a number of items to crochet and this turquoise cowl was one of them.  I absolutely love the soft, silky yarn and color! This is actually one of my daughter’s favorites. She thinks anytime I make something in her favorite color, it must be for her. Lol!

I also crocheted some boot cuffs, 3 sets of fingerless gloves and am finishing another 2 piece cup cozy order.  Oh, and I have a baby beanie to do.  I get to go to the yarn store for that one!  🙂

I will try to post some more photos of the other items soon.

Did you craft or crochet this week? Whatcha working on? I’d love to hear.

Blessings and happy Friday!

Jackie

18 thoughts on “Warmth & Beauty

  1. Beautiful cowl and what a great color.

    My week is full of beading, stitching and book illustrations, plus some part finished bracelets. It sounds like we both need more hours in a day.

  2. I am trying to finish up some blankets for Christmas so I can move on to some other stuff. I have a hat to pattern test (which I may do this weekend anyway, as I am behind!), and I want to make lots of little stuff: ornaments, coffee mug cozies, soap socks, scarves. Man, even though I have finished a lot of stuff, there is still so much to do!

    I love your cowl, that is a beautiful color!

Leave a Reply

