…Try, Try Again

image

Hi Friends,

I may finally be getting the hang of continental style knitting! I am practicing on this ribbed scarf. It is making more sense than before and my fingers are working the way they are suppose too. Thank you, Lord! Maybe this ‘crochet girl’ will be able to knit after all!!

Here is a Youtube video showing this style. Click HERE for link. Β Which way do you enjoy knitting?

Now here’s hoping I get better at deciphering knit patterns!

Okay, off to my day job!

Blessings,

Jackie

21 thoughts on “…Try, Try Again

  1. Huzzah! I think being able to both knit and crochet makes for a much more interesting crafting life. Plus, getting the hang of a tricky skill (especially after you’re so used to being good at crochet! going back to the beginning is hard) is so satisfying. Knit on, girl! πŸ™‚

  2. When I learned to knit, purling the way it’s usually done drove me crazy. I’m not sure why, I just don’t like it. So I figured out how to purl without bringing the yarn to the front. Then I decided that I really like seeing the front of what I’m knitting all the time (like when knitting in the round), so I figured out how to knit backwards across the row. It gets really messed up when reading instructions, though!

  3. I have never seen knitting like in the video before. I’ve learned something new today!

    I guess I knit just plain old school like my mom and grandma did. I tend to knit a lot in the round as my children are constantly losing their touques.

    The yarn you are using is beautiful!

  4. OMG! I’m knitting a lace project right now and it’s taking me forever. I will definitely give this a try! Thanks so much for sharing! πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Going Continental | Ramblings of a Babymama

  6. I am a knitter and crocheter, though I haven’t picked up a crochet hook for quite some time except to crochet a few flowers and heart embellishments. I have never learned to do continental knitting. I’ve tried it, but never got the hang of it. I wish you great success.

Leave a Reply

