And Suddenly It’s Winter!

Hi Friends,

This past weekend it quickly went from Autumn and green grass to winter white and warm coat weather!  You can see by the 2 beautiful evergreens outside my living room window what I mean.  It truly is lovely so I will not complain…yet.  😉

snow trees

I’ve been pleasantly occupied this week with work, crochet, watching my son’s school play (he did great in one of the lead roles!), keeping warm by the wood stove and enjoying some evening family time.

Something jogged my memory recently so I thought I would share this little treasure:

When the kids were smaller we use to listen to The Cinnamon Bear radio show every night (on our computer) starting right after Thanksgiving up to the last episode on Christmas Eve. It was recorded way back in 1937 and I can just imagine families back then sitting around the radio attentively listening to this cute, quaint, silly little program.  It’s a really fun little story with each episode lasting about 12 minutes long.  Lately I find that I am listening to an episode here and there while I crochet.  Brings back great memories of family time with “Judy, Jimmy and The Cinnamon Bear!”

If you’re interested, the link below will take you to all the episodes on radiolovers.com:  http://www.radiolovers.com/pages/cinnamonbear.htm

CinnamonBear

Here are a few more photos to round out this blog post.  🙂

Cozy Molly.  {She needs some grooming TLC!}

Cozy Molly. {She needs some grooming TLC!}

I decided to flip my quilt over and add this Thanksgiving table runner and another one on the dining table with the same candle centerpiece.

I decided to flip my quilt over and add this Thanksgiving table runner and another one on the dining table with the same candle centerpiece.

Dear daughter had oral surgery and her work gave her this beautiful orchid plant.  So sweet.

Dear daughter had oral surgery and her work gave her this
beautiful orchid plant. So sweet.

One of my crochet projects - the white chevron yarn has pretty silver thread mixed in.  Wish is photographed better.

One of my crochet projects – the white chevron yarn has pretty silver thread mixed in. Wish it photographed better.

Blessings all!

Joyfully,

Jackie

12 thoughts on “And Suddenly It’s Winter!

  1. Thanks for sharing about the Cinnamon Bear. I have been looking for something like that this year. Also that picture of the evergreens looks like something on a Christmas card. And, kudos to the son, what a talented young man. Can’t wait to hear what else he is up to.

  2. We have two massive blue spruce in front of our house too , we can start a club! LOL! Are you getting cold temperatures too? At the beginning of the week we were at -21 Celsius. It’s great to have someone to talk “snow” with .

  3. What a great Christmas card your winter wonderland would make! Brings back fond Alaska memories!! Molly looks so sweet!! I love your table runner idea! Looks elegant and festive! Hugz Lisa and Bear

  4. It’s looks like you’re in a winter wonderland! We’ve not got snow here, but when it does arrive in Britain it is a bit of an event and even a dusting will send things into chaos because we never seem to be adequately prepared! Your thanksgiving table runner is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

