Happy Friday & Alaska Bison!

Hi Friends,

I hope you are enjoying a nice Friday.  Mine has been pleasant and full so far.  I met with my fitness accountability partner and we set some good things in motion that should help me and my distractible mind to get more focused on my fitness goals {I’ve been doing pretty good, but not great}.  And then, back at the house, an out-of-state friend dropped by and we had a nice visit.   In just a few minutes I get to go yarn shopping for an order – yay!  🙂  And after that I will visit my dear parents.  I am also looking forward to dinner with my dear daughter tonight, just us girls.  In between I will be dropping off some fingerless gloves to a sweet friend.  Yep, a full and fun day.  What joy!

I thought it would be fun to post some more Alaska pictures today.  These are from my outing to the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center {about an hour from Anchorage} with my sister and niece in June.   They provide wonderful habitats for many animals, but today I am just including a couple of pictures of Alaska Wood Bison…and the amazing landscape!

So don’t forget to put this spot on your Alaska Bucket List.  I am sure you will want to visit when you come up next summer.  😉

Blessings!

Jackie

1

d

b

bison sign

e

f

c

Funny sign: “These are special animals” 🙂

a

banner*Click on images to enlarge.

9 thoughts on “Happy Friday & Alaska Bison!

  1. What a beautiful blog!!!And what beautiful place you live in!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have always dreamed to visit the States….maybe one day…in the meantime,I’ll enjoy your blog!Thank you to sharing your life moments!
    Regards
    Tajana

  2. Pingback: One More {Bison Photo} For the Road | My Northern Cottage View

  3. Pingback: Please Bear With Me | My Northern Cottage View

Leave a Reply

