Alaska Bucket List

image

Hi Friends,

Monday has flown by for me.  How about you?

So, you know how you’re planning a trip to Alaska next summer, right?  Right.  😉  Well, you will want to visit The Bake Shop in Girdwood, Alaska, for sure!  The food and surroundings are fabulous and it’s less than an hour from Anchorage.  Plus the scenic drive along the Turnagain Arm {of Cook Inlet} is a beautiful bonus!

I am going to let the pictures do most of the “talking”, but I have to say that my favorite things to order are the delicious and savory soups (with a homemade roll), and their amazing BLTs!  But, really, I haven’t had a bad meal there ever.  If you’re not sure about the soup, just ask for a little sample.  They are happy to oblige.

And then there’s the flowers and the view.  Both are incredible! Not to mention hiking, biking and hang gliding right next door! {And of course awesome alpine and Nordic skiing and snowboarding in winter. }

So keep saving your pennies and put Alaska and The Bake Shop on your bucket list!

Joyfully,

Jackie
image

image

image

14 thoughts on “Alaska Bucket List

    • Hello! Thanks for your kind comment. And I’m glad you enjoy seeing the beauty around me. I do feel very blessed and I am glad to share. 🙂 I see that you create beauty of your own with the lovely flowers in and around your home. Blessings!

  1. Wow. I just stumbled onto your blog and I’m so glad I did! My husband and I went to Alaska on our honeymoon in June and we were so blown away by everything that we decided to move there! We’re planning on moving up next May. Do you live in Anchorage? And I’ll definitely keep checking your blog for more reviews and amazing pictures!

  2. We have been to Alaska twice and completely loved it each time! We have actually discussed moving up there for at least a year to experience everything Alaska! Lol. Not sure if that will actually happen but I’m sure another visit will. The last time we went we visited Anchorage, Denali & Talkeetna. We actually got to land on Mt. McKinley. It was quite an experience!
    But I love your pictures and posts. Everything is so beautiful! Thank you for posting all the pictures!

  3. Pingback: Happy Friday & Alaska Bison! | My Northern Cottage View

  4. Pingback: Please Bear With Me | My Northern Cottage View

Leave a Reply

