Our Runner & Our Race

Hi Friends,

Yesterday we watched our son’s first cross country race of his senior year.  He did a great job and tied his State Cross Country Race time from last Fall.  Way to come out strong, Son!  He wasn’t feeling great {fighting a cold}, but he told me that he was going to give it all he had with nothing left at the finish line.  And he did.

That’s what I want to do too.  We’re all on a journey, if you think about it.  And I, too, want to give my all with nothing left at the finish line.  Why would I want to hold on to love that can be shared, help that can be given, grace that can be extended, kind words that can be spoken?  They will be of no use to me at the end, unless I have given it all away to others.  {Help me, Lord, to do your will.}

Have a blessed week!

Joyfully,

Jackie

Pre-race prayer with teammates & coaches.

Pre-race prayer with teammates & coaches.

Warming up.

Warming up.

My awesome men.

My awesome men.

Giving it his all.

Giving it his all.

Leave a Reply

