Oh the Joy of Lace!

Hi Friends,

Isn’t lace lovely?  I’ve often admired it from the time I was a little girl.  I think I can honestly say that I never ever thought I’d be able to produce it myself from a piece of “string”.   But because of the wonderful world of crochet, I get to do just that…any old time I wish! 🙂  Here are a couple of pieces I’ve created.  One is a simple flower {used here as a bobby pin}, the other is a bridal lace choker necklace I have in my shop.  To my great delight, a young bride purchased one of these choker necklaces this summer and wrote to tell me that it was just that special touch she had been looking for.  That just absolutely made my day!  To think that a bride wore something I had crocheted on one of the most important days of her life.  Crochet bliss!  If you haven’t tried it yet, find a simple flower pattern, get out your tiny hooks and crochet thread and give it a go.  If you have crocheted lace, let me know all about it!

Blessings from Alaska, Jackie

crochet thread lace flower bobby pin 1

crochet lace - thread necklace

Linking up with:

Click here for - Friday Link Party

blog link - Thursday

image

pitypartybutton1

tatertots - jello button

Blog - Saturday Show Off

19 thoughts on “Oh the Joy of Lace!

  1. Oh how very neat. I will have to hold myself back from this all day. Maybe it will be a way to keep the hands busy and off the computer games. Ha! Thanks for the idea. Beautiful work, by the way.

  2. Lovely lovely – what special pieces. I’m so happy to see younger people doing lace crochet. I’ve been crocheting laces for decades now. Currently I am working on a round tablecloth in the pineapple design (my favorite design). It will be 72 inches across when I’m finally done – it is about 16 inches across now and looking fabulous.

    • Thank you for your sweet comment! In the last year and a half I have crocheted more than all the years prior combined and I think that’s what has made the difference for me. That, and using nicer yarn than I use to. 🙂 Thanks for stopping in! Blessings!

  3. Beautiful crocheted pieces. That flower could be the perfect embellishment for almost anything! And that choker..fabulous. That was so special for that bride to let you know she wore it on her wedding day. It is very elegant and I am sure it was stunning with her gown.

Leave a Reply

