I Can’t Wait! But I Guess I Have To…

The temps are up and the snow is starting to melt.  It’s “breakup” time here in the city and it couldn’t look uglier.  Lol!  It happens every year in the Spring.  All the sand and gravel that is spread on the roads throughout the winter, to keep them safe for driving, piles up on the snow and as it melts it looks pretty gray and grungy {is that a word??}.  But pretty soon it will be all melted and gorgeous and cabin fever will be a thing of the past.

One of the things I’m looking forward to the most is getting outta “Dodge” and going to Seward with my family for the weekend!  Here are a few picture memories from last summer that make me happy.  And speaking of happy….HAPPY SPRING… wherever you are and whatever it looks like!

Joyfully, Jackie

Image

Daughter on my dad’s boat. Fun times await!

Beautiful day, beautiful scenery!

On the lookout deck at Seward Sealife Center.

Son and our wonder-dog, Molly. 🙂

6 thoughts on “I Can’t Wait! But I Guess I Have To…

Leave a Reply

