Today’s WIP – Autumn Sweater Drink Cozy

Hi Friends!

This was a small WIP (work in progress) that I finished today – an Autumn Sweater Drink Cozy.   These cozies are great for cold or hot drinks.  They are especially nice for keeping your hands from burning when sipping on your yummy coffee or hot tea of choice.  And it’s always nice to feel like you are hugging a sweater instead of a paper cup.  :)  I may make the next one a little shorter than this so it will fit the smaller coffee cup size as well.

I used “Sheep(ish)” yarn by Vickie Howell in the beautiful shade of “Pumpkin(ish)”. I buy this yarn at my local Joann store. It is a medium weight, roving yarn made of 70% acrylic and 30% wool and it feels amazing! All the colors in this line are vibrant with a lovely sheen to them. The care instructions are “machine wash cold, gentle cycle; dry flat.”

I would like to take a better picture in natural light for my Etsy listing, although I’m using it for now.

Happy Autumn all!

Jackie

3a

Click image for shop listing.

Linking up with:

blog link - Thursday

image

image

14 thoughts on “Today’s WIP – Autumn Sweater Drink Cozy

Leave a Reply

